Robi Kahakalau sings a love song to Mākua Valley on Oʻahu's west side.

UPCOMING CULTURAL ACCESSES INTO SACRED MĀKUA

Aloha mai kākou! Below are the cultural access dates for the upcoming months. Free reservations are made through Eventbrite with links found below. Click here to sign up for our email list to be notified when registration for each cultural access opens.

Overnight access! Saturday, August 25, through Sunday, August 26, 2018 POSTPONED. TENTATIVE RESCHEDULED DATE: SATURDAY, OCT. 20 through SUNDAY, OCT. 21.

Saturday, September 29, 2018 Click here to register by Wednesday, Sept. 26, 11 pm

Sunday, October 14, 2018 Click here to register by Wednesday, Oct. 10, 11 pm

Saturday, October 27, 2018 registration coming

Sunday, November 4, 2018 registration coming

Sunday, November 18, 2018 Makahiki opening ceremony registration coming

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Lā Kuʻokoʻa registration coming

Saturday, December 8, 2018 registration coming

Friday, December 28, 2018 Hawaiian Kingdom Memorial Day registration coming

Sunday, February 10, 2018 Makahiki closing ceremony registration coming

Start times for the cultural access will be determined a couple weeks before each access. Cultural accesses are led by Mālama Mākua and participants will need to be at Mākua at the start time to be able to go on the access.

Mahalo nunui!

 

About US

Find out about our non-profit hui, our mission, our methods, and a little of our organization's history.

E pili ana no →

CULTURAL ACCESS INFO

Mākua is calling us to heal ourselves and the valley of cultural trauma. Come home to Mākua.

Nū hou i komo ʻana moʻomeheu  →